close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.

Kids Events


Mon, Nov 30, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Dec 01, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Do a science, technology, engineering, arts, and/or math activity along with us from home!
This event is full

Wed, Dec 02, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.

Thu, Dec 03, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Join us every other week for a new craft you can do at home! Pick up the supplies at the library, then join us on Zoom to do it together.

Fri, Dec 04, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!

Sat, Dec 05, 10:00am - 1:00pm
Ever imagine what Main Street looked like in Roxbury's infancy? Though you can't step back in time to the mid-18th century, you can take a self-guided walking tour from 10am-1pm.

Mon, Dec 07, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Dec 08, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Pick up the supplies from the library, then do the craft with us from home!
This event is full

Wed, Dec 09, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.

Thu, Dec 10, 6:00pm - 6:45pm
Decorate a gingerbread house at home with your family.

Thu, Dec 10, 7:00pm - 7:45pm
Decorate a gingerbread house at home with your family.

Fri, Dec 11, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!

Mon, Dec 14, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for stories and songs, then get a chance to show and tell about something that starts with our letter of the week!

Tue, Dec 15, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Do a science, technology, engineering, arts, and/or math activity along with us from home!
This event is full

Tue, Dec 15, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
This one is all about holiday TV specials, movies, music, and books. Come compete in a very friendly environment, showing off your holiday trivia knowledge ! No experience necessary!

Wed, Dec 16, 5:00pm - 5:45pm
Learn strategies and techniques from advanced chess players, for kindergarten - 6th graders.

Thu, Dec 17, 4:00pm - 4:30pm
Join us every other week for a new craft you can do at home! Pick up the supplies at the library, then join us on Zoom to do it together.

Fri, Dec 18, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for this virtual story time with songs and stories. Stick around at the end for a craft we can do together!