Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Teen Events


Thu, Jun 13, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Talmage Quiet Room
Join us for a moving discussion of a great read! Weather permitting, we will meet at the back entrance to the Library and walk the adjacent cemetery. 
Registration is now closed

Sat, Jun 15, 11:00am - 1:00pm
Gazebo,Large Meeting Room
Join us for a summer camp-style kickoff event!

Tue, Jun 18, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room
Kids age 5 and up bring an adult and paint together!
This event is full

Tue, Jun 18, 6:30pm - 7:30pm
Children's Room
Walk in and meet a therapy animal!

Thu, Jun 20, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Gazebo
Come build with us at the library!

Thu, Jun 20, 5:30pm - 6:30pm
Dr. Wolfe Room
Create, plan, and host programs for teens in the library. Snacks are provided!

Fri, Jun 21, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Gazebo,Children's Room
This wildlife program will keep you on the edge of your seat with a hands-on experience like no other!

Thu, Jun 27, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Gazebo
Come build with us at the library!

Thu, Jun 27, 5:00pm - 6:00pm
Teen Room
Make adorable sushi look a-likes from Rice Krispies, gummy worms, and other pre-made candies
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 12:00am

Fri, Jun 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Children's Room,Large Print Corner,Talmage Quiet Room,Teen Room
Come with your family after the library closes to build tents, eat pizza, and play hide and seek!
Registration opens Monday, June 17 2024 at 12:00am

Tue, Jul 02, 3:30pm - 4:30pm
Large Meeting Room
Kids age 5 and up bring an adult and paint together!
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 12:00am

Thu, Jul 04, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Gazebo
Come build with us at the library!

Fri, Jul 05, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Gazebo,Children's Room
Make slime at the library!
Registration opens Monday, June 24 2024 at 12:00am

Mon, Jul 08, 6:00pm - 7:45pm
Large Meeting Room
Learn how to make these really cool paper roses. Bring one home, and help make ones to create a magical mood for The Enchanted Library Gala in November.

Wed, Jul 10, 4:30pm - 6:00pm
Let’s take your favorite flower or weed and turn it into a character. Let’s give it a name and environment if you’d like.

Thu, Jul 11, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Gazebo
Come build with us at the library!

Thu, Jul 11, 1:00pm - 2:00pm
Talmage Quiet Room
Join us for a moving discussion of a great read! Weather permitting, we will meet at the back entrance to the Library and walk the adjacent cemetery. 

Thu, Jul 11, 5:00pm - 7:30pm
Teen Room,Talmage Quiet Room
Come with your friends to watch a movie and relax in the library. Snacks will be provided!

Fri, Jul 12, 9:00pm - 10:30pm
Gazebo
Learn how to use real telescopes to view objects in space!
Registration opens Monday, July 1 2024 at 12:00am

Sat, Jul 13, 11:00am - 12:00pm
Large Meeting Room,Dr. Wolfe Room
We welcome you to explore how SIP Abacus + Brain Gym can empower your child's educational journey right here at your local library. We look forward to seeing you here!